WordPress Wins

For several years, I’ve created websites from scratch to house my various portfolios. No matter how I weighed my aesthetic decisions, I always grew to dislike my overall design choices, and ultimately scraped entire sites. Then the slow, self-taught process of rebuilding would begin again.

I was in the middle of one such re-hash, when it occurred to me that GIA 2011 was nearly upon me. Surely, as a faculty member, I MUST have something to show for myself. As I am in the midst of resettling in Seattle, I decided that the wise thing to do would be to swiftly compose a new website here on WordPress.

When I selected a template to base my site on, a part of me died.

Instead of beating myself up over my lack of DIY energy and resources, I’m looking at this as an opportunity to just get my stuff up, and KEEP it up.

Ta-da. Website.

~ by emilyeastridge on April 23, 2011.

2 Responses to “WordPress Wins”

  1. Hey, dumb website. What is this this WordPress™? Pbbth, ha! Catch you on the FTP Apache Kernal, loser!

Leave a Reply

 
